Skip to main content

SNEAK PEEK AT INTERIOR PAGES FROM MIRKA ANDOLFO’S MERCY

The forthcoming horror miniseries from Unnatural creator will launch in the United States this March 2020 from Image Comics

Image Comics has revealed a pulse-pounding excerpt from the forthcoming six-issue miniseries, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy. This sneak peek at interior pages from the debut issue packs an explosive punch and teases at the possible origins behind the mysterious Lady Hellaine.

Mercy was recently released in Italy by Panini Comics and is already establishing a devoted fanbase and bestselling track record.

First announced at San Diego Comic-Con back in July, and then teased again at The Hollywood Reporter with a spine-tingling teaser trailer, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy will launch in the United States from Image Comics in March 2020.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy begins when the placid mining village of Woodsburgh is disturbed by a series of brutal murders, sending the settlement into turmoil. As the first snow covers the chaos in a white blanket, a mysterious woman in black arrives, eliciting a totally different kind of unrest. But who is Lady Hellaine, really? And what’s her secret agenda?

“I'm so thrilled about the release of Mercy by Image,” said Andolfo. “As with every story I write and draw, there's a lot of me inside this book, and I hope the American readers will enjoy that, as they did with Unnatural!”

Mercy explores topics of “otherness,” damnation, redemption, and what it means to be a monster, in a horror tale perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, Carnival Row, and Dark Shadows. More exciting details about the goth-inspired, Victorian monster series will be unveiled as the United States release date approaches.

After the poignant story of inclusion and self-discovery told in Unnatural, Andolfo presents a darker story that addresses issues far beyond typical genre-related tropes. Fans excited for the new series can visit gotmercy.me for bonus Mercy content, exclusive artwork, and supplemental story material.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover A by Andolfo, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover B by Humberto Ramos, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover C by Artgerm, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover D by Enrico Marini, Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover E by Marco B. Bucci, and Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 Cover F blank sketch cover will all be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, March 4.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

BREAKING BAD MEETS STAR WARS IN FORTHCOMING SCI-FI EPIC TARTARUS

The new ongoing series will launch this February The New York Times bestselling Johnnie Christmas (Alien 3, Angel Catbird) teams up with artist Jack T. Cole (The Unsound) for the upcoming ongoing science fiction epic Tartarus this February from Image Comics.

In Tartarus, a promising young cadet named Tilde is framed for crimes against the empire. As the mystery unravels, Tilde discovers that her mother was the ruthless warlord of the deadly colony Tartarus and a vital player in the galactic war. Now, Tilde’s only way home may be to reclaim her mother’s dark crown.

“Jack and I wanted to build a world steeped in all the great sci-fi we love from Star Wars to Blade Runner and great drama from Breaking Bad to the Odyssey. We got to cooking up this ambitious idea of mixing Sci-fi, Greek Mythology, starships, alchemy, intergalactic dating apps all into a big pot and made what became Tartarus,” said Christmas. “We take Tilde and her friends on an action adventure that delves even further in…

MARVEL’S THE PULL LIST UNVEILS EXCLUSIVE PREVIEWS FOR UPCOMING MARVEL COMICS IN MAY

In a heated interview, co-host Tucker Markus gave Ryan “Agent M” Penagos the latest news on Marvel’s 2020 saga, EMPYRE! In addition to the cover of EMPYRE #3, Tucker spilled details on exciting new tie-in books including the mysterious new Stormranger’s first solo quest in EMPYRE: STORMRANGER, the cataclysmic battle in EMPYRE: INVASION OF WAKANDA, and the unlikely team up in EMPYRE: SAVAGE AVENGERS. And for one Avenger, the events of EMPYRE will herald a major change… Get your first look at Captain Marvel’s new role as the Supreme Accuser in CAPTAIN MARVEL #18!

For more information, check out this special episode of Marvel’s PULL LIST at https://marvel.com/maycomics. Tune in to Marvel’s Pull List each week for more exclusive news and reveals!




EMPYRE #3 (of 6)

Written by AL EWING & DAN SLOTT

Art by VALERIO SCHITI

Cover by JIM CHEUNG

The tag-team action comes home! Wakanda is the battleground – as the Avengers and the FF unite to prevent a Vibranium-powered threat to all life as we…

Marvel Reveals the Future of the X-Men in Final ‘X-Men: The Seminal Moments’ Documentary Short Episode

The next seminal moment in X-Men history debuts with House of X and Powers of X this July! Just a month before the highly-anticipated debut of HOUSE OF X and POWERS OF X, Marvel released an all-new episode of X-MEN: THE SEMINAL MOMENTS featuring series writer Jonathan Hickman and other legendary Marvel creators as they shed light on what the future holds for mutants across the universe!

“When Jonathan set out to tell this story, he set out to change the way people think about the Marvel mutants forever…it really shakes things up,” said X-Men Editor Jordan D. White. “The first time he told it to me, I was upset. I was like, ‘We can’t do that. We CAN’T do that.’ The more I thought about it, the more I went, ‘Wait hang on, what if we did...’”

As HOUSE OF X and POWERS OF X is set to shake the Marvel Universe to its core, Hickman revealed what fans might expect from the series:

“There’s no alternate universe version of the X-Men that we’re doing – time travel, or any of that kind of stuff…